Site

Search results

  1. Prevent Combine Fires During Fall Harvest

    https://agcrops.osu.edu/newsletter/corn-newsletter/2021-36/prevent-combine-fires-during-fall-harvest

    or  jepsen.4@osu.edu. Wayne Dellinger, ANR Educator Union County, can be reached at 937-644-8117 or  ... dellinger.6@osu.edu.   Safety ... feeling of watching one of your most expensive pieces of equipment go up in flames. Have a water truck ...

  2. Alternative Options for On-Farm Grain Storage

    https://agcrops.osu.edu/newsletter/corn-newsletter/2021-36/alternative-options-farm-grain-storage

    go. If you are running the numbers and realizing your storage will be full before the end of harvest, ... keeping grain dry and cool. That means it must be dry and cool going into the storage facility. Aeration ... grain should be cool and dry going in. To store in bags, Hellevang (2018) recommends the following: ...

  3. Alec Grimm

    https://fabe.osu.edu/our-people/alec-grimm

    Data grimm.261@osu.edu 250 Agricultural Engineering ...

  4. Sustainability

    https://fcs.osu.edu/programs/resources/sustainability

    go.osu.edu/sustainabletour to go on a virtual tour of a home and learn sustainable tips and ideas for each area of your ... at go.osu.edu/sustainability-videos. Topics include: Sustainability: Our Why Sustainability in the ... Reducing Plastic Waste When Boating Videos OSU Extension also has many video resources that are available ...

  5. Sharon Varughese

    https://fabe.osu.edu/our-people/sharon-varughese

    Presentation Data varughese.8@osu.edu 250 Agricultural Engineering ...

  6. Garrett Nowak

    https://fabe.osu.edu/our-people/garrett-nowak

    Presentation Data nowak.54@osu.edu Molly Caren- Fendrick Buildin ...

  7. Agenda

    https://fcs.osu.edu/intranet/fcs-professionals/fcs-2021-conference/agenda

    event, contact Amanda Rysz at  rysz.4@osu.edu. Requests made 10 business days prior to the event will ... Vic Strecher is going to help define life purpose by taking participants through these processes from historical ...

  8. 2021 Committee

    https://fcs.osu.edu/intranet/fcs-professionals/fcs-2021-conference/2021-committee

    Committee Members Stacey Baker Program Specialist State baker.782@osu.edu Lisa Barlage Extension Educator, ... Ross County Ross barlage.7@osu.edu Thallia Blight Office Administrative Associate State ... blight.3@osu.edu Bri Buzard Program Assistant, SNAP-Ed Allen buzard.21@osu.edu Holly Eckert Program Specialist NE ...

  9. FCS 2021 Conference

    https://fcs.osu.edu/intranet/fcs-professionals/fcs-2021-conference

    captioning or interpretation to participate in this event, please contact Amanda Rysz at  rysz.4@osu.edu ... FCS 2021 Conference will be a Virtual event If you require an accommodation such as live ... . Requests made 10 business days prior to the event will generally allow us to provide seamless access, but ...

  10. Harvesting Corn Fields with Moldy Leaves and Stubble

    https://agcrops.osu.edu/newsletter/corn-newsletter/2021-36/harvesting-corn-fields-moldy-leaves-and-stubble

    https://ohioline.osu.edu/factsheet/aex-892211 ... respirators for farm use, consult the OSU Extension Factsheet: Dust and Mold, AEX 892.2.11   ...

Pages