Record 5 IFT awards for Food Science and Technology

March 28, 2019

Faculty with CFAES’ Department of Food Science and Technology received a record five awards in the Institute of Food Technologists’ (IFT) annual Achievement Awards program. Honored were Valente Alvarez, Bor S. Luh International Award; Mary Kay Pohlschneider, Elizabeth Fleming Stier Award; Ahmed Yousef, Gerhard Haas Award; Ken Lee, Myron Solberg Award; and M. Monica Giusti, William V. Cruess Excellence in Teaching Award. 

“This unprecedented global visibility advances our recruitment, retention, and competitiveness at all levels,” Lee wrote in an email announcing the awards. “With this record, the best is yet to come.”